Hyundai Tucson The second offering in the compact SUV market from Hyundai.

P2563 - Turbocharger (TC) boost control position sensor?

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2020 | 10:36 AM
|
Default P2563 - Turbocharger (TC) boost control position sensor?

I have a P2563 code in my 2015 Tucson (engine CRDi 16V, 2.0 136bhp).

The symptoms are low power, max 2,800 rpm and the yellow engine warning sign on the dashboard.

A possible cause could be the Turbocharger (TC) boost control position sensor but I am not an expert and cannot say WHERE it is so I could check voltages etc.

Could any good soul give me a hand, please?

Thanks!
Alex.

Car Scanner ELM OBD2
DTC report
Selected brand: Hyundai
============1==============
P2563
Raw code: 2563
ECU: Engine control unit
OBDII: Turbocharger (TC) boost control position sensor - range/performance problem
============2==============
P2563(00)
Raw code: 256300
Status: Pending, Confirmed, Test failed since last DTC clear, Warning indicator requested
OBDII: Turbocharger (TC) boost control position sensor - range/performance problem
============3==============
P0524(00)
Raw code: 052400
ECU: Engine control unit[Archive (inactive)]
OBDII: Engine oil pressure too low
============4==============
P0684(00)
Raw code: 068400
OBDII: Glow plug control module to ECM/PCM communication error - range/performance problem
============5==============
P2563(00)
Status: Pending, Confirmed, Test failed since last DTC clear, Warning indicator requested

Old 12-09-2020 | 11:26 AM

From looking at the codes you posted, vehicle might have a power or ground problem.

Suggest you start by checking all the fuses, which could produce a problem with some sensors not working properly.
If you find nothing there , then would be a good idea to confirm ground connections are good

There are a few unrelated problems and questionable ground connections come into the picture..

Old 12-09-2020 | 12:07 PM
|

Originally Posted by hanky